The History of Thiele

Respect Achievement Integrity Sustainability

Thiele Primary School is one of three schools on the Aberfoyle Park Primary School Campus.

The concept of Campus with two State schools, a Catholic School and a Uniting Church School, was a unique and exciting one with all schools on the same site, sharing facilities and programs.  

The Campus opened in 1982 and consisted of the following schools:

  • Heysen – Department of Education and Children’s Services
  • Spence – Department of Education and Children’s Services
  • Pilgrim – Uniting Church
  • The School of the Nativity – Catholic

In 2008, Heysen and Spence schools amalgamated to form Thiele Primary School.

This year is a particularly special one for us all, from a historical perspective, as we are celebrating 40 years of Campus in 2022.